nickoplace

Questions from fans

In Media on July 20, 2009 at 10:31 am

I’ve always encouraged fans to write to me, or the characters from the books, and reply to all of them. It’s a great way to interact with the readers and oh, do I get some good laughs out of their feedback.

Below is a random selection of the sort of questions asked of me, Zucchini Spacestation, Larry & Kelroy (the Martians), Zootfrog the frongle, Hazy Retina and others. All of these were genuine emails …

Dear Larry & Kelroy
Why are you purple and why do you have planets on the ends of your tentacles?

Dear zucchini
Why do you have a French accent when you’re not French and do you know how to speak French?

Dear Nick
me and my dad  need thanks a kazillon…….we do not live in astraler.make  chicken farm puplish it reallyraellyraelly soon.bye from www age7 and her daday age54.

(Chicken House published The Kazillion Wish outside of Australia)

Hi I’m Ice Man
Im wondering if super dead kid will come back?
Will you be making a movie of THE OK TEAM if so let me know!
Is there such thing as a invisibility bubble
For question 2 for the movie can I be the torch
Thank you
Yours truly Ice Man
The AHFTSA(the Australian Federation of Hero Types SA)

Dear zucchini
Hey Zucchini, how BIG is you pants? How much stuff can you fit in it?

Dear Zootfrog
What sort of magic can you do and do you know any martial arts?

(from a reader Nick met:)
Your book was great. I didn’t think Mr Fabulous was some great Golden Age Superhero!
I thought he was a grumpy old man.
I loved the levitating trick and the one where you blasted a coin through my head you did at the caravan in Jan Juc after
Nippers

Dear Larry & Kelroy
Why are you guys such crazy drivers with your ship?

is the new book going to have new heroes new villians and new super powers. i want to know because i love the book i know the first issue off by heart.and have read every single word. it’s awesome!

Hii Zucchini!
i am one of your biggest fans!
i love your quirkyness ! YOU ARE THE COOLEST!!!
you are sooo funny & whenever i read the books youll find me laughin quietly in the corner of the library ! love ur work!

Leave a comment